Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
PUSH San Diego -  - Acupuncture & Integrative Medicine

PUSH San Diego

Acupuncture, Integrative Medicine & Chinese Medicine location in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA

16 total reviews

PUSH San Diego always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about PUSH San Diego below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tiffany M.
Submitted 02/18/20
Deb is a great Doctor! I highly recommend her, she treated me with kindness and respect and I had great results with her treatment plan.
Renee U.
Submitted 02/12/20
I wish I could give Deb 10 stars, that is how amazing she is! She has helped me through my entire fertility and pregnancy journey. My husband and I had been trying for about 6 months until I decided to go see her. She worked her magic, within a month and half of seeing her I was pregnant with twins. Then the worrisome thoughts creeped in as I was told my pregnancy was high risk. Deb was able to calm my nerves every session, helping me combat all the wonderful pregnancy symptoms, nausea, back aches, heartburn, carpal tunnel and more. She is super knowledgeable, friendly and personable. Deb truly listens to you and helps you through the journey every step of the way. I truly believe seeing her has helped me carry my twins to full term! I highly recommend seeing her at any point in your fertility/pregnancy journey she is a true gem.
AJ J.
Submitted 02/12/20
This review is LONG overdue as I started seeing Deb in February 2017. I think part of the delay was trying to figure out how to translate this emotional, physical, and mental healing experience into words. Deb is probably one of the most kind, genuine, patient, and understanding people that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I tell her often that she is my spirit mother! She has a real gift for teaching her patients about their bodies and how they work as she utilizes her skills to promote healing through acupuncture. I feel that for me, some of my healing and progress came not only through her knowledge of Chinese medicine, but through here mere presence of just being there and being present for whatever it is that I brought in that day, whether it was laughter or tears. She listens with empathy and possesses a real desire to help her patients, even if it means scheduling outside of normal clinic hours and/or giving you extra time in your session. You can tell that she seriously wants the best for her patients. She is also very knowledgeable about other resources and healers in the community and will freely recommend to help you have an integrative approach and achieve your health goals. I am very happy that I met Deb and decided to give acupuncture a try. This overall experience has been very meaningful and healing and I highly recommend her to anyone who needs healing, but ESPECIALLY women who are trying to conceive, pregnant mamas, and/or post-partum mamas. You won't be disappointed!
Allen W.
Submitted 02/12/20
I am a second time mom and had pain in my neck and shoulders that the chiropractor could not alleviate. As a suggestion from my doula I went and saw Deb. She is THE best! I wish I could marry her! She knew exactly where my breastfeeding pains were and after the first treatment my pain went down by 60% percent. She applies different methods that I appreciate to help heal Mamas. Also I love that her ceilings are decorated!
Leslie S.
Submitted 02/12/20
Everyone at PUSH acupuncture is amazing at what they do. The office staff is friendly and professional, the environment is calm and welcoming and there is a great variety of services offered. I highly recommend Deb to all expectant mommas, women who hope to become pregnant and anyone else struggling with aches, pains or other health concerns. She is SO kind and patient and has helped me in so many ways. I definitely can say my life has improved because of her support. She has such a beautiful soul, and I couldn't imagine going through any pregnancy without her.
Monica L.
Submitted 02/12/20
Deb is my lifesaver...literally. I had issues for a couple years (simple hyperplasia and PCOS) with her help I'm back on track.
Ninette S.
Submitted 02/12/20
After my acupuncture first session, my sciatic nerve pain was gone and most of my low back pain too (third trimester pregnant). I’ve been since receiving treatment once per week, which is always a very relaxing experience. I recommend to all pregnant women. Thank you, Deb!
Jenna P.
Submitted 02/12/20
I'm so grateful for PUSH and the magic that Deb is!! I went to PUSH specifically to support me with fertility. As a type one diabetic and a 36 year old woman, I wanted to make sure I did everything I could to ensure a healthy pregnancy. I think I got treatments at PUSH for 2 (maybe 3?) months before finally getting pregnant and I continued to go all throughout my pregnancy!! I loved meeting Deb and I always felt so taken care of in her space!!! The week before I was scheduled to be induced (because my baby Jax was measuring to be a BIG baby) I had Deb do a house visit to support me in getting things moving as naturally as possible. While I did experience some contractions, Jax was committed to staying in as long as possible!! Fast forward to being in the hospital - my induced labor caused unbearable back labor pains so Deb came in to support! She helped my stress and discomfort levels so I could continue on with my labor. After 33 hours of labor, he arrived healthily at almost 10lbs. Fast forward to last week (Jax is now 15 weeks old), and I started feeling the pains of mastitis. I tried every home remedy possible and finally contacted Deb because I was in so much pain! I almost went on antibiotics but wanted to see if she could support me first! I saw her and after one cupping treatment, I woke up the next day feeling entirely better!! I highly recommend Deb and her services!!
Sofia N.
Submitted 02/12/20
I went to PUSH weekly for over 6 months and I am very grateful for my experience because Debbie is such an inspirational and talented acupuncturist. Debbie always treats with genuine love and care. It became clear to me that she's really invested in my pregnancy goal and well being since my first visit. I highly recommend PUSH to help in your fertility and pregnancy path! Getting acupuncture treatments with Deb is an incredibly de-stresing experience--I always left PUSH calm and at peace :)
Lisa N.
Submitted 02/12/20
I LOVE my treatments with Deb. She's thorough, listens to your complaints, and her treatments are gentle and effective. Acupuncture naps at PUSH are awesome!
Marylynn J.
Submitted 02/12/20
I attended Deb Davies' Childbirth Class, and it was fantastic. It was so full of relevant information, which Deb explained in such a way that people of all different levels of knowledge would understand. Deb's passion for caring for pregnant mothers and their babies comes through as soon as the class begins. I loved that she not only gave us concrete information that could be applied immediately in a practice, but we also got to work with pregnant mothers who came in for a treatment and apply them that very day! We worked in groups to account for the different levels of the participants in the class. As I am in acupuncture school now, I assisted a licensed acupuncturist, and was happy to practice the acupressure points that Deb taught us, as well as give a bit of massage, which the pregnant mama was all too happy to receive. Another great aspect of the class was the other participants - there were licensed acupuncturists, those of us in acupuncture school, massage therapists, doulas and midwives, and every person had a different perspective to receive and contribute to the information in the class. It was a great collaboration and a testament to Deb that several different areas of the healing/birth world were represented in the class. I highly recommend this class and will even consider reviewing it again in the future when I am licensed, as it is an incredibly interesting and fun way to gain CEU credits.
Heidi B.
Submitted 02/12/20
Deb Davies is a subject expert on being a Doula and Natural Child Birth. Her class was informative, instructive, and with a well-paced delivery of information for attendees. The real life experiences Ms. Davies related were insightful and carefully chosen to illustrate her points. Deb also gave us practical advice on the business of being a Doula. She generously shared materials such as “Questions to ask when interviewing prospective clients and the monetary contract for her Doula services.” It was an excellent CEU class taught by a true professional. Heidi Barlin, L.Ac.
Marylynn J.
Submitted 02/05/20
I attended Deb Davies’ Childbirth Class, and it was fantastic. It was so full of relevant information, which Deb explained in such a way that people of all different levels of knowledge would understand. Deb’s passion for caring for pregnant mothers and their babies comes through as soon as the class begins. I loved that she not only gave us concrete information that could be applied immediately in a practice, but we also got to work with pregnant mothers who came in for a treatment and apply them that very day! We worked in groups to account for the different levels of the participants in the class. As I am in acupuncture school now, I assisted a licensed acupuncturist, and was happy to practice the acupressure points that Deb taught us, as well as give a bit of massage, which the pregnant mama was all too happy to receive. Another great aspect of the class was the other participants – there were licensed acupuncturists, those of us in acupuncture school, massage therapists, doulas and midwives, and every person had a different perspective to receive and contribute to the information in the class. It was a great collaboration and a testament to Deb that several different areas of the healing/birth world were represented in the class. I highly recommend this class and will even consider reviewing it again in the future when I am licensed, as it is an incredibly interesting and fun way to gain CEU credits.
Angel H.
Submitted 01/27/20
I am a practicing acupuncturist in Florida, I took Debs online doula classes for acupuncturists and childbirth classes, she is a excellent experienced teacher, and the information she pulls together is a valuable asset to the way I practice.
Heidi B.
Submitted 01/22/20
Professional health care delivered by a seasoned expert acupuncturist.
Melissa D.
Submitted 12/13/19
I came to Deb in desperate need. She stayed late to see me on a Friday night.She didn't rush my treatment and was 100 % focused on helping me get better. She gave me some guidelines and guidance as to what I could do at home. Within a few weeks my symptoms subsided. I had been dealing with the issue for months and all the other doctors would do is suggest pills that I would be on for life. I am forever grateful.

Read More Reviews!

Google | Yelp